O'Neill Softball Team Undefeated


Junior High Eagle Boys Win Ainsworth Invite

Apr 6, 2022 (0)

The O'Neill Junior High boys track team scored in 14 of 19 events to win the annual Ainsworth Invite held in excellent conditions at East City Park on Thursday.

The Eagles totaled 165 points to out distance runner-up Valentine. The Badgers tallied 125.5. Three field events were split by grade and teams were allowed to enter two teams in each of the three relays.

O'Neill had first place finishes from Grady Welke in the vault (8-0), Ian Yates in the triple jump (34.5.25), Ryan Owen in the 7th grade long jump (16-9), and Turner Heiss in the 200 (26.5). The team also had seven individual, second place finishes. That list included James Grenier in the 8th shot (36-11), Charlie Morrow in the 7th shot (28-5), Heiss in the 8th long jump (16-11), Braxon Sorensen in the vault (7-6), Owen in the 200 (26.8) and Porter Mathews in the high jump (5-0) and the 100 (12.9). Two relays also picked up silver. The 3200 team of Logan Bradshaw, Nate Brown, Tomas Arciniega, and Brandon Romero ran 11.12.3 and the 400 meter team of Mathews, Yates, Arciniega, and Heiss finished with a time of 52.3.

Other O'Neill Results:

8th Discus: Brody Jakubowski (5th)

8th Shot: Noah Manchester (3rd)

7th Long Jump: Brock Latzel (4th), Braxon Eichelberger (5th)

8th Long Jump: Heiss (4th)

Triple Jump: Brown (3rd)

Vault: Preston Salers (6th)

High Jump: Latzel (3rd)

100 Hurdles: Yates (3rd)

400: Wade Krysl (5th)

800: Latzel (4th), Sorensen (5th)

200 Hurdles: Paul Fonseca (4th)

400 Relay: Eichelberger, Daine Brandt, Cort Chohon, Owen (5th)

1600 Relay: Arya Chaudhari, Eichelberger, Fonseca, Brown (6th)


Welcome to the discussion.
0 0 0 0 0




View archive